Waste not…Swap!

I have always wanted to do one of these! It’s such a great idea! This might even work with a group of friends!

Recycle for Greater Manchester

–Tina Harding, our in house Communications Officer discovers retail therapy that doesn’t break the bank. A swapping match made in heaven!

Waste Not Clothes Swap flyer

After turning my wardrobe upside down (quite literally), I decided to do a brutal cull of the clothes I couldn’t remember ever wearing, some of which I’ve hoarded for an age and a half. If you are like me, you get a bit attached to your clothes and try to think of any excuse under the sun (or rain) for why you should keep them for another ten years.
I have no shame in saying that the fashion police would have a field day; with some of my clothes falling under the categories of ‘what were you thinking?’ ‘ooh that’s a bit short’ and ‘only worn once and never again.’
However, instead of bundling them up and taking them straight to the textile bank at the recycling centre or…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

